2. How to manage Rooms

Q1: How can I create a Room?

A: If you create a new Group on Facebook, associated Room will be displayed on VoiceLink®. Please check out your “Admin Rooms” .

Note1: VoiceLink® is associated with your Facebook Groups (Name, Description, Members, Privacy Settings such as “Public/Closed/Secret”.)

Note2: Group Admin installed and activated VoiceLink®, associated Rooms are displayed on the Member’s screen.

Q2: I wonder how a new Facebook Group will be displayed on VoiceLink®.

FAQ_en_ch2_010

A: If you have created a new Facebook Group, associated Room will be displayed on “Admin Rooms” . If not displayed, please pull down the screen to reload.

Q3: How can I start on air?

A: To start on air, choose one of “Admin Rooms” or “Member Rooms” and,

(1) Click “ON AIR” (Gray out) at the top right of the Room

Help_en_ch 003

Or

(2) Click “Start On Air” on Panel.

Help_en_ch6_010

Note: When the Room is on air, notifications are sent to the members who signed up VoiceLink®.

Q4: How do I close the on air Room?

A: To close the Room, there are two options below:

(1) Click “ON AIR” (Red) at the top right of the Room

Help_en_ch 004

Or

(2) Click “Close On Air” on Panel.

Help_en_ch6_011

Note1: On air Rooms will be automatically closed when there is no one in the Speakers’ Area for over 5 minutes.

Note2: On air Room has its time limit (Max. 3 hours).

Q5: What is “Room Privacy”?

A: VoiceLink® has three kinds of communication Rooms:

(1) Public Room (Earth); fig_%e5%9c%b0%e7%90%83_005_a

-available and displayed for all the user of VoiceLink® (Admins, Members and Guests)

Note 1: Guests can listen to the conversation in the Public Room, however, not allowed to join the conversation or post on Chat. In addition, icons are not displayed. (Guest is only available for the Public Rooms)

Note 2: To become Admin or Member, you need to join the Group via Facebook.

(2) Closed Room (Blue, unlocked); fig_%e9%9d%92%e9%8d%b5_005_b

-available for Admins and Members of the Room

-displayed on the screen of the other users.

-Guest Listeners are not allowed to enter the conversation.

(3) Secret Room (Red, locked); fig_%e8%b5%a4%e3%82%ab%e3%82%ae_005_c

-only available for Admins and Members of the Room.

-Not displayed on the screen of the other users.

Note: Room Privacy Settings are associated with Facebook Group Settings, e.g. Public Group →  Public Room.

Q6: Is “Secret Room” available for any user?

A: Absolutely not. Secret Rooms are available only for Admins and Members of the Room. Secret Rooms are not displayed on the screen of the other users.