11. Room Details

Help_en_ch 005

Q1: How can I edit the Room title?

A: Room title is always consistent with the associated Group on Facebook. Since it is not available to edit via VoiceLink®, please edit on Facebook.

Q2: How can I become a Member?

A: To become a Member, you need to join the associated Group on Facebook. Click “Join this Facebook Group”  on Room Details, you move into the Group on Facebook.

Q3: What is the “Room Privacy”?

A: VoiceLink® has three kinds of communication Rooms:

(1) Public Room;

-available and displayed for all the user of VoiceLink® (Admins, Members and Guests)

(2) Closed Room;

-available for Admins and Members of the Room

-displayed on the screen of the other users.

-Guest Listeners are not allowed to enter the conversation.

(3) Secret Room;

-only available for Admins and Members of the Room.

-Not displayed on the screen of the other users.

Note: Room Privacy Settings are associated with Facebook Group Settings, e.g. Public Group →  Public Room.

Q4: How can I leave the Room on VoiceLink®?

A: If you want to leave the Room itself on VoiceLink®, please leave the associated Group on Facebook.

Note: there might be a case in which the server takes times to respond to your Room settings regarding “leave the Group” on Facebook

Q5: How can I delete the Room?

A: If you want to delete the Room, please delete the associated Group on Facebook. It is not available to delete the Room via VoiceLink®.

Note: there might be a case in which the server takes times to respond to your Room settings regarding the deletion on Facebook